Montgomery Police Dept. Welcomes 15 New Faces


By Jessica Gertler

From Montgomery -- There are some new faces on the police force.

Today, 15 members of the Montgomery Police Academy graduated and became full-time officers.

The men went through 24 weeks of rigorous, physical and mental training.

This class will be the last class for academy director Major G.D. Hicks directs.  He is retiring.

The new officers will begin in the patrol division.

"They have trained hard. They've worked hard, late hours. Not much sleep. Today is a day to really be proud of these 15 new police officers," says Chris Wingard, Asst. Dir. of the Montgomery Police Academy.


Montgomery Police Academy Class 2013-A:

Jason M. Bridge

Jonathon S. Chambless

Gary A. Cooper, Jr.

Keldric W. Davis

Ronald A. Elliott

DeAndre C. Holley

Joseph B. Jinks

Timothy O. Jones

Donald E. Lowe, Jr.

Gregory J. Marshall

Brady L. Mayfield

Alan W. Mills

Jared B. Roberson

Zachary D. Taylor

Joshua L. Tinney

What's onFull Schedule

Hot Video From AP

AP Video